The year is almost over….

People always say that time flies…and it truly does, here we are at the end of 2014…

Unbelievable right!!

Time really does fly!

Which is why we truly must cherish each and every moment. 

This year was full of a lot of stuff…a lot of stuff.

A whole lot of stuff.

There was a lot of good, and there was a number of things that were not so good…which has left me speechless.

I can’t even remember the last time I was at a loss for words, I mean truly at a loss…

I guess witnessing social Injustice will do that to you.

Yes in 2014, we are still fighting social injustice in America.

I can’t even put into words all of the thoughts and emotions that are swirling around in my head at this time…maybe one day I will and maybe then I can share.

There is no point to this post, it’s just a check-in to make sure I log a blog this month.

I will leave you with this though…

Cherish your loved ones, enjoy your life, I mean really LIVE IT!

Be present in the moments

Put your phone down!

Find time (daily) to press the pause button, find a few minutes a day to relax and disconnect from the noise.

And finally, NEVER sit down when you know you should be TAKING A STAND!

Leave a Reply

